Presenting

"Openness to the world"

The History of the French School of Maputo

The school was founded in 1979 on the initiative of parents. Classes were given in the garage for SCAC (Cultural department of the French Embassy) and in various parents houses.

With the purchase of an old Portuguese school in 1984, 65 students have been gathered on the same site in suitable premises. Only Kindergarten continued to operate in two huts on land donated by the Consul of France. The school was approved by the French Ministry of Education in 1989 for the primary grades. Thanks to a grant from the AEFE and its own funds, the Association of Pupils Parents constructed a building in 1993.

In 1997, the number of students increasing, new premises were rented at French Cultural Centre (Centro Cultural Franco Moçambicano – CCFM) for secondary school pupils. In 1999 land was given to the APE by the Mayor of Maputo. The new school was inaugurated in September 2002. In 2005, it became certified for Sixième (6th Grade) and Cinquième (7th Grade).

Since September 2009, the number of students at the French School of Maputo increased from 200 to more than 420 at the beginning of September 2012!

French School of Maputo nowadays

The French School of Maputo will welcome nearly 430 students in September 2013, from Kindergarten to the Final grade (Terminale S & ES).

In conformity with the programs or the French Ministry of Education, the teaching provided at the French School is approved by AEFE (www.aefe.fr), from Preschool to Quatriéme (equivalent to Grade 7).

The 37 students from Troisième (equivalent to Grade 9) to Final grade (Terminale S and ES) are taught remotely through the CNED (www.cned.fr), under supervision by graduate teaching assistants. Since 2006, the EFM prepares candidates to the Bachelor’s degrees (S and ES) with 100% success rate (and 50% with honors in June 2010)! With nearly 40 different nationalities, the diversity of the French School of Maputo is a major asset in a globalized society. The development of language skills is at the heart of the school project. It fits our 2010-2013 program and is at the core of our aim for excellency.

Maintaining a friendly dimension in the school’s environment is complementary to the quality of the education provided.

To all future students’ parents, we reiterate the commitment of the teaching staff of the French School of Maputo: to lead each of our students to accomplish the best of his abilities and whenever possible to excellency.

JPEG - 212.9 kb
Presentation

Aefe

Présentation

"Un enseignement unique à Maputo"

L’histoire de l’école française de Maputo

L’école a été fondée en 1979 à l’initiative de parents. Les cours ont été donnés dans le garage du SCAC (département culturel de l’ambassade de France) et dans diverses maisons des parents.

Avec l’achat d’une ancienne école portugaise en 1984, 65 élèves ont été rassemblés sur le même site dans des locaux appropriés. Seul le jardin d’enfants a continué à fonctionner dans deux cabanes sur une terre donnée par le consul de France. L’école a été approuvée par le Ministère français de l’éducation en 1989 pour les classes primaires. Grâce à une subvention de l’AEFE et à ses fonds propres, l’Association des élèves-parents a construit un bâtiment en 1993.

En 1997, le nombre d’étudiants augmentant, de nouveaux locaux ont été loués au Centre Culturel Français (Centre Culturel Franco Moçambicano - CCFM) pour les élèves du secondaire. En 1999, le maire de Maputo a attribué un terrain à l’APE. La nouvelle école a été inaugurée en septembre 2002. En 2005, elle a obtenu la certification Sixième (6e année) et Cinquième (7e année).

Depuis septembre 2009, le nombre d’élèves de l’Ecole française de Maputo est passé de 200 à plus de 420 début septembre 2012 !

Ecole française de Maputo aujourd’hui

L’École française de Maputo accueillera près de 430 élèves en septembre 2013, de la maternelle à la terminale (Terminale S & ES).

Conformément aux programmes ou au ministère français de l’Éducation, l’enseignement dispensé à l’École française est approuvé par AEFE (www.aefe.fr), du préscolaire au quatriéme (équivalent à la 7e année).

Les 37 étudiants de la troisième année (équivalant à la 9e année) à la note finale (Terminale S et ES) suivent un enseignement à distance par l’intermédiaire du CNED (www.cned.fr), sous la supervision d’assistants d’enseignement supérieur. Depuis 2006, l’EFM prépare les candidats au baccalauréat (S et ES) avec un taux de réussite de 100% (et 50% avec mention en juin 2010) ! Avec près de 40 nationalités différentes, la diversité de l’école française de Maputo est un atout majeur dans une société mondialisée. Le développement des compétences linguistiques est au cœur du projet scolaire. Cela correspond à notre programme 2010-2013 et est au cœur de notre objectif d’excellence.

Le maintien d’une dimension conviviale dans l’environnement de l’école est complémentaire à la qualité de l’enseignement dispensé.

À tous les parents des futurs élèves, nous réitérons l’engagement du personnel enseignant de l’École française de Maputo : inciter chacun de nos élèves à exploiter au mieux ses capacités et, chaque fois que possible, à atteindre l’excellence.

 14/12/2014
 http://efmaputo.fr/presentation.html

  Carte - Geolocalisation

 En images

PDF 1.9 Mo

 folheto_efm_fr-web_1_.pdf

PDF 2.8 Mo

 poster_lyce_e_af.pdf